Annual Membership Meeting Results

We had a fantastic Annual Chamber Membership Meeting on November 11th- thanks to everyone who participated. It was a wonderful evening of networking and visiting with friends while enjoying the culinary delights provided by the IRESA Culinary Students and Chef Kim. Their support, along with the Knights of Columbus, is very much appreciated. As always, we appreciated the opportunity to share with you the highlights of our 2014 accomplishments and plans for the upcoming year. For an overview of the presentation from the meeting, click here:2014 Annual Meeting

Please join us in recognizing the dedicated service of Nancy Bodenner. Nancy recently stepped down from the Chamber Board after many years of providing invaluable wisdom and leadership. We wish Nancy and her husband, Ralph, all the very best, and hope they enjoy their well-deserved “retired living!” Nancy, we thank you for your constant support and hope to see you at many more Chamber events. You presence on the Board will be greatly missed!

THE RESULTS ARE IN… each member who attended the annual meeting received a ballot and voted for their representation on the Board. We welcome the following elected individuals to the Chamber Board of Directors: Mark Hitchcock, LIVE Iosco; Jeff Hutchison, Tawas Area Schools; Jay Jacobs, Consumers Energy; Nate Neiman, Neiman’s Family Market; and Jill VanDriessche, Chemical Bank. Completing the Board are current directors: Lisa Bolen, Michigan Works!; John Brummeler, ETBA & Marion’s Dairy; Keith Frank, City of East Tawas; Karen Haglund, Sunshine Realty; Annge Horning, City of Tawas City; Ryan Ladley, Tawas Bay Insurance Agency; and Scott Mousseau, Walmart.